Holi the festival of colours 23.3.16

I know, I know it is almost a week, still my wishes are for you, now and forever, may your world be filled up with cheerful colour, joy, love and harmony- the parts of this amazing festival, one of my favorite Indian festivals, one that I love to watch from a safe distance ๐Ÿ™‚

Its been twenty years since someone has succeeded in painting me up, always took, take solid safety measures! ๐Ÿ™‚

Why delay? Well I was hoping I will be able to share some cool pix with you, there are dozens of small kids in our building, but being Kolkata kids they don’t play holi, or play it inside their closed homes! bah! so finally I snuck up to the roof and captured some neighbourhood kids returning home after holi. You will get an idea!

Basically Holi is festival of love, though it’s original reason was absolutely different but somewhere down the line Krishna picked up this festival and he, his 10000 gopinis and Radha made it the festival of joy, colours and love.

holi painting 2016

HOLI photograph 2016 23.3.16

2 thoughts on “Holi the festival of colours 23.3.16

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

