Gremlins and co.

Honestly as I told David I too am hoping (still… can you believe how optimist I am?) that my internet+computer problems will be solved for good and permanently but don’t see any signs at all!

At first it was internet- Hyderabad months were pure nightmare for any internet user, but it was over though not to my wishes, but was over, so we were back to rotten old Kolkata with our computer and of-course the gadgets that connected us to internet.

Well, no way sir the gremlins too followed and internet connection here too was a freaking nightmare! To join up our computer too started to dance to its tunes and crashed fifty times whenever it felt that I am gutsy enough to try internet.

Then internet problem was solved and the computer problem reached the level of insanity, and though it too has been scaled down but it certainly will make any peeping tom or jane think I suffer from high blood pressure, because the fan rotates in full speed above my head as I sit glued to computer. Still…

1. When I logged in today wordpress opened coloursandwordswaltz but for the mother blog, sharmishthabasu it kept whining for password! can you believe it? after five minutes it woke up from its coma. No I did not re-entered the password.

2. I cant open any of my friend’s blogs they keep rotating the arrow for minutes but don’t open any thing.

3. It is a nightmare to upload a picture in the media gallery or post, it gives five http error and then uploads it.

4. I cant read my own posts either, because they too don’t open, just the arrow keeps chasing its tail till I get sick and close the browser.

So, even after these dramas, nautankis in hindi I am still trying to get things straight and beat these **** gremlins, please don’t run away because you are not just readers, you are friends.

Love and hugs.

2 thoughts on “Gremlins and co.

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

