Thursday Paints 3.4.14

poppy filled meadow 6.3.14 2

I have always loved red poppies, my father used to have them in our garden, he was a great gardener, used to study a lot and then had the capacity to make them come to life. There were quite a few plants in his garden that he could show off to others!

Of course poppies were not one of them, though the cops might not have been pleased, because i have heard that growing poppies is illegal, even though i doubt if that includes a small garden’s forty or fifty plants….

I remember making dolls from them, and loved their bitter sweet fragrance and above all their glorious red colour.

I will for sure love to pay a visit to this field!

Burning red rubies
or pouting mouths of
sweet fairytale creatures.

Wish you all a fabulous time ahead. Friends from cold countries, God bless you with a delightful spring, summer, and guess we, the people of warm countries will love to have that too. Even if it requires the opposite actions, sun for you, rain for us 🙂

the thursday stuffs are here:

(sharmishthabasu.wordpress.com; coloursandwordswaltz.wordpress.com; etherealheights.wordpress.com; etherealpaints.wordpress.com; earthinbw.wordpress.com; andidreamed.wordpress.com; daintypetals.wordpress.com; wingofdreams.wordpress.com; magicthought.wordpress.com; mycybernovels.wordpress.com, etherealheights.wordpress.com)

and in case you dont already know, i have joined facebook this february and my address there is facebook.com/sharmishtha.basu.50 – my doors are always open for friends. if you feel something is missing there, that is your invitation has been mishandled or something weirder do let me know!!! here. you can try my new email id in yahoo too- sermistabasu@yahoo.co.in

JUST LIKE A FRIEND OF MINE, FROM THE DAYS I CONTRIBUTED TO MSN’S READER’S ARCHIVE, SUCCEEDED IN SCARING ME WHEN HE, AFTER CHECKING OUT MY ACCOUNT IN FB SAID THAT HE DID NOT KNEW I HAVE A SON…then he realized that he was looking at the facebook profile of a woman, who uses my spelling so every time anyone types my name her profile shows up too, with a child… you will be able to recognize my profile by my photo, i use that in my signatures in my blogs, plus the header of mydomainpvt, i use that there too. Please do let me know if something funny happens.

I DONT THINK MY WORDPRESS FRIENDS ARE PLANNING TO SHOW UP THERE, BARRING THE THREE THAT ARE ALREADY THERE… BUT IN CASE YOU DO.. DO LEAVE ME A MESSAGE, IN WP AND THERE. I AM NOT ACCEPTING ANY CASUAL FRIENDSHIP REQUESTS 🙂

9 thoughts on “Thursday Paints 3.4.14

  1. I love poppies to there is something so simple yet so very enchanting about them! I know they have become a symbol to help us to remember the fallen in war, but I think they are a wonderful reminder of life! Hope that you do get there, until then have a truly blessed and beautiful day full of Gods finest most beautiful blessings. Thank you for the joy and Inspiration this morning it has got me off to a wonderful start 🙂

  2. In Canada, poppies are symbols of soldiers who die in war, since a lot of poppies grew around the graves of soldiers who died in World War I and were buried in France.

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

