Thursday Paints 13.2.14

IMG_0044

Well, I hope my plants will survive the summer, the flowers are gone, but … they are equally welcome without them 🙂

I loved you when you
decked your body with flowers
will keep doing same

I always hated when my avid, expert gardener father plucked clean his garden in a routine manner, absolutely nonchalant if they were still blooming… even though that meant we could pluck those flowers and play with them, but the method of getting those flowers always lessened the fun.

When I started planting, I almost never removed a live plant from my garden, even if it was a flowerless plant- roses with zygantia for example, plants stay alive but due to some problem they dont bloom. Of course i had to de-weed but that was done with ample sadness.

Now, after so many years without a single plant to call my own, I am looking forward to the scenario that my plants will survive the summer, which is showing up.

The Thursday posts are at their own places-

(sharmishthabasu.wordpress.com; coloursandwordswaltz.wordpress.com; etherealheights.wordpress.com; etherealpaints.wordpress.com; earthinbw.wordpress.com; andidreamed.wordpress.com; daintypetals.wordpress.com; wingofdreams.wordpress.com; magicthought.wordpress.com; mycybernovels.wordpress.com, etherealheights.wordpress.com)

Have a wonderful time ahead!
take care and keep smiling.

5 thoughts on “Thursday Paints 13.2.14

    • exactly. being fond of grass makes it tougher- I always loved the patches of grass that popped up in our garden in burdwan (The land was super fertile- obtained from our fields when the garden was built covering a tennis court that was there before) after a pair of nice showers of rain, it was a welcome hiding ground for snakes (Water) that came out of the ponds nearby but still that hardly killed their beauty!

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

