poetry is pearl and shell

poetry  1.4.13 SB

late at night she woke me up
I was slumbering deep
I opened my eyes and there she was
Fantasia my sweet muse
“Tell me!” she said,
“What is poetry?”
“I have been thinking…
all day long…”
a frown formed on her fair brow
gently she nibbled her tender lips
blew away a wisp of lock
from her ivory cheek
then her eyes deep
looked deep in mine
as she waited
impatiently
I guess… I mumbled
still groggy from sleep
its the pearl
and the shell
or both
of a dreaming heart
just like me
what do you think?
my sweet muse, tell me!
I implore thee!

10 thoughts on “poetry is pearl and shell

    • My muse is always hopping around, these days, after giving her a channel to create in an organized way she is back to full throttle, it is hard to stop painting/writing and do anything else these days πŸ™‚

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

